• ★★★★-4.5

Review: Don't Look Back by Jennifer L. Armentrout (Spoiler-Free)

For fans of Riverdale and Here Lies Daniel Tate, Don't Look Back by Jennifer L. Armentrout is the perfect book for anyone in a reading slump. This was exactly the kind of book I was hoping it to be: an exciting thriller that I wouldn't want to put down. The only reason for the minus half star is because of how rushed the ending felt. I just felt like the mystery could have unfolded a little slower rather than it all being exposed at once. However, overall an entertaining read with a great underlying message!

“Money doesn't buy taste, personality, or common decency.”

- Jennifer L. Armentrout (Don't Look Back)

*Because this is a thriller my synopsis will be vague*

A girl emerges from the woods covered in blood. She doesn't know how she got there, or even her own name. Her "best friend" that she can't remember went missing with her. If only she could remember what happened...

Song I was reminded of while reading: Treat You Better

Featured Reviews
Tag Cloud